Well sorry about this past few weeks, this time I disappeared without a warning. It couldn’t have been helped my laptop exploded. Well it sparked and smoked a lot. I cracked this badboy open and investigated and what i found was that the power inlet board had fried, literally.

Power inlet board {fried} Fujitsu Siemens Amilo Pi1536

Power inlet board {fried} Fujitsu Siemens Amilo Pi1536


The above is the piece of hardware that caused the spontaneous spark-fest that was happening inside my laptop, I do wish I had gotten an invite sooner that way I wouldn’t have been in such a panic, and it looked like it would have been a nice firework display for someone the size of nanometres. So once I had figured out what the part exactly was, I google’d it and came across it on several Fujitsu Siemens official service centres selling it for €45 so I decided to look further and came across EET Nordic who were selling it for £7.21 unfortunately VAT and shipping brought the price upto around £20 but it was still a lot cheaper than the official Fujitsu Siemens repair centres.

BTW the part is Fujitsu AC_IN & USB BOARD ASSY REV.B, it is for a Fujitsu Siemens Amilo Pi1536 laptop computer. I’ve had this laptop for almost 5 years and the only things I’ve done is buy an extra external HDD (Seagate 320GB, I’m now wanting to buy a Seagate 1TB which is now around the price I bought the 320GB), I’ve upgraded the RAM using Crucial.com I do know I’ll be using these guys in the future if I need to. Now all I would want to do if i had the cash to do minor things rather than the £1500 for the laptop I want right now HP HDX X18-1300 Premium I would get a new sound card/speakers both are broken but still working and replace the screen which has lines down through it.
Here is a close up of the burnt out AC in card.

Power inlet board {fried} Fujitsu Siemens Amilo Pi1536 close-up

Power inlet board {fried} Fujitsu Siemens Amilo Pi1536 close-up

While I’m here making a come back post, I may as well fill you guys in on Saturday night. Boy it was a good oul night, with a lot of drink.

Me and 2 random girls @ Sallys Omagh

Me and 2 random girls @ Sallys Omagh


Met a couple of nice women about the show, I just couldn’t resist jumping in for a photo opportunity! But it was all due to a friends 21st birthday we all decided to hop onto a party bus and head to the party streets of Omagh where we went to Sally’s at the top of the town.
A good night was had by all, and many a sore head realised in the morning. I’ll end on one thing, food for thought, JAGERTRAIN!!! Woot wooOOoot!

